Client Reviews

  • I Was Treated as Family

    Working with Cindy Mills and her staff is always a pleasure.  Her firm is professional and courteous and willing to go above and beyond for their clients. They return calls and emails promptly and are easily accessible. Having her and the staff there, as I went through the toughest time of my life, was more comforting than I even realized at the time. Although I was a client, I was treated as family. The firm never sugar coated any of the issues or situations during my case, but instead gave me the information straight, so that I could make informed timely decisions in my case. I would recommend them to everyone.

    Kevin – September 2021
  • We Stayed the Course

    Where do I even begin! Everyone believes their divorce is the worst possible case…but mine was
    actually that bad. Many twists and turns, delays from the defendant, multiple change of counsel, and
    other intense legal issues Ms. Mills never wavered. I started on day one telling her the truth, as best I
    knew it, and she was honest and upfront about potential outcomes and cost. I told her I would settle for
    nothing less than joint custody of my children and we stayed the course over duration of the process.
    She is fabulous in court proceedings and trial situations that require someone of tenure to navigate. If
    you want someone who will be transparent and not retreat Cynthia Mills is your attorney. I highly
    recommend Ms. Mills.

    Tim – 2021
  • She saved my granddaughters’ lives!

    Cindy Mills saved my granddaughters’ lives! They had been severely neglected by their drug addicted parents and both children were nonverbal. When their mother went to jail and their father started threatening to take them, we were terribly frightened. After hearing our story, Ms. Mills took swift action, leading us through the process every inch of the way. She worked day and night to make sure our grandbabies were safe. In days, she had won us custody and now we can get them the help they deserve. I don’t want to think how badly it could have turned out for these innocent children. I honestly believe Ms. Mills saved their lives. God bless you, Cindy Mills!

    Pam – 2021
  • Awesome Attorney!!!!

    I contacted Ms. Mills on very short notice and needed a custody action filed so I could serve it on my daughter’s father while he was on leave from the military and coming to visit her. Ms. Mills not only drafted and filed the custody complaint in two days but she also went to her office on Sunday and drafted a consent order so my daughter’s father could sign it before he left town on Monday. In less than a week, I got sole custody of my daughter and clear terms regarding her father’s visitation. I highly recommend Attorney Mills!!!!

    Tatum on November 2, 2015
  • Child Custody

    Upon the recommendation of others, I hired Ms. Mills to handle a difficult and urgent child custody matter. She swiftly and professionally took my case and saw it through for a favorable outcome. I will forever be appreciative of her hard work, diligence, and caring attitude. I have referred others to Ms. Mills who have experienced the same amount of satisfaction.

    Todd on October 27, 2015
  • Powerhouse Attorney

    When I was going through a messy separation with my ex-husband, I would ask people who is the best attorney in Greenville. After asking this question to several different people, the one name that was mentioned the most was Cindy Mills. I made an appointment and met with Ms. Mills. During our consult, I immediately knew she was the attorney for me. Don’t let her soft-spoken manner in her consultation fool you; she was a force to be reckoned with in the courtroom. I have referred several people to Ms. Mills based on my experience of her representation of me including a family member going through similar circumstances.

    Denise on October 27, 2015
  • One of the Best!

    Cindy Mills represented me in Pitt County Court in divorce proceedings with my ex-wife and with a very difficult issue of child support. She did an excellent job of discovering the facts of my case. Her knowledge of North Carolina statutes in this area is unmatched. Cindy is a fierce negotiator. In my opinion, she is one of North Carolina’s best attorneys in the field of divorce, custody and child support. She was always available to me by phone every day, including after hours and weekends. Cindy treated me like family and was there for me anytime I needed her. I am extremely grateful to her for everything she did.

    Charles on October 26, 2015
  • Divorce

    Ms. Mills was responsible for me getting custody and the ability to raise my kids as a single dad in North Carolina. She went out of her way to investigate my case and unlock the facts. She discovered that my ex-wife was a drug addict and even uncovered her affair. This not only allowed me to obtain custody of my kids and prevent my ex from receiving alimony, it also helped restore my reputation as a professional that my ex tried to destroy. She has been with my kids and me all the way through this and has become a part of our family. This really is only a fraction of what she has done for my family. I would not be in the position I am today without Cindy. I truly feel there is no lawyer out there as good as her.

    Wayne on June 30
  • Great Verdict!

    Cynthia Mills was my attorney for my child custody case. She was supportive for me and my family throughout the entire trial which was drawn out for 6 months. She was there for me every day. I never doubted her expertise as she brought the truth to light for everyone. People may try to lie in court but she has ability to defeat their attempts. She has real compassion for her clients. I was not just another case to her, but a person. My family and I will never forget the impact she made on our lives. Needless to say, she won the case for me. She is an expert in her field and I sincerely recommend her as an attorney.

    Mary on June 21, 2015
  • A one in a million Attorney!

    Thank you very much!
    Cindy Mills is a great lawyer! She has a good heart and knows her business. She was responsive with all phone calls and questions. She can listen and not miss the most important things. My case was tricky. When I went to her office, I was in a bind and nervous and thinking I was going to lose, but Cindy reassured me and convinced me she could handle it. I believed and trusted her. My case was resolved favorably! Thank you for everything, Cindy. You’re the best!

    Marvin – June 21, 2015
  • Great Attorney

    Ms. Mills was the best attorney I have ever had. I had a very difficult divorce/child custody case and she was there for me every step of the way and walked me through it all with great results. She fought very hard for what was right for my children and was very knowledgeable of the process to do so. Her office staff is also very friendly and helpful. After everything I had already been through and to have someone step up for my children and I, words cannot describe how appreciative I am.

    TRegan on April 13, 2015
  • Excellent service and results

    Ms. Mills and her office personnel were very professional and they got results for my case quickly!! Ms. Mills handled my case as though it was as important as her own. She made me and my family feel like we were important to her the whole time!! I will recommend her in the future!!

    Kristy on October 27, 2014